No. All members of the crew are allowed to be equipped with one (1) weapon. In turn, this also means if an opposing player equips a downgrade to a crew member, they are no longer able to equip a weapon until the downgrade has been removed.
Maxinne is the only character able to hold two (2) equipment at one time.
No. Like equipment, crew members can only have one downgrade applied to them.
No. As the rulebook states: Once equipped, the card’s effects begin and the player is unable to assign other cards to that team member until the downgrade has been removed.
There are cards in the Out of the Blue Deck that can be used to remove a Downgrade from a crew member. Otherwise the Downgrade remains with the crew member until they die.
No player would fight the creature. If there is no danger, no creature can attack.
Yes. Using a Castaways ability (i.e. Saboteur, Nurse, Cook, etc) will count as one (1) of a players three (3) actions during their turn.
The minimum actions a player must take during their turn remains two (2).
The effect from a Downgrade card only takes effect when it’s first applied to a crew member. That effect doesn’t not repeat each additional day. But the card itself remains until it is removed, done with other Out of the Blue cards (or when the crew member dies).